Welcome to Ipswich Libraries

  • Anzac Day 2018
    Normal hours resume Thu, 26 April
  • Cocktail Hour with Samuel Johnson
    Fri, 27 Apr | 6-8pm
    Actor, Author, Advocate
  • What's On April 2018
    April Events
  • Viva Cribb Bursary 2018
    Applications close 28 May 2018.
    Help preserve Ipswich’s history
  • Libraries Up Late: Treasure Hunt
    Fri, 20 Apr | 6-8pm
    Quick Thinking Challenge
  • Archive Archaeologist
    Tue, 24 Apr | 10.00-11.30am
    Uncovering the Past
  • Redbank Plains Park Adventure
    Tue, 24 Apr | 9.30-10.30am
    Sharing Stories at the Park
  • Chasing Our Past: Ipswich Hospital
    Thu, 26 Apr | 10.00-11.30am
    Discover the Hospital’s Origins
  • Weekend Workshop: Carve It Up
    Sat, 28 Apr | 9am-12pm
    Learn a new skill
  • Digital Aviation
    Sat, 28 Apr | 10am-12pm
    Flying with Drones
  • Finding Family
    Wed, 2 May | 10.00-11.30am
    Where do you come from?
  • Hope for the Future
    Thu, 3 May | 10.00-11.30am
    Managing Anxiety & Depression
  • High Tea with Friends
    Fri, 4 May | 10.00-11.30am
    Tea-licious!
  • Makerspace: Woven Wearables
    Tue, 8 May | 10.00-11.30am
    Make your own jewellery
  • Author Hour: Christine Wells
    Wed, 9 May | 6-7pm
    Author of “The Juliet Code”
  • Learn for Life: Going Native
    Tue, 15 May | 5.30-7.00pm
    Good to Grow in Ipswich
  • Springfield Central Library
    Get the latest news
  • Repurposing the Redbank Plains Library
    More Information
  • Wikipedia Wizards
    Learn tips and tricks
    Get involved!
  • Tech Trek
    For schools and community groups
    Go on a Virtual Expedition
  • Tech Savvy Seniors
    Become a STEAM powered senior.
    It’s Never Too Late to Learn
  • STEAM Powered Makerspace
    Learn More
  • Picture Ipswich
    Over 13,500 photographs, documents & oral histories of Ipswich’s…
    Picture Ipswich
  • Words for Wellbeing
    Resources recommended by health professionals
    Words for Wellbeing
  • By the Bremer
    Start your search for Ipswich’s people, places & past.
    By the Bremer
  • Lynda.com
    Learn online anywhere, anytime.
    Lynda.com